Interview: Sylvia Violet

1-10320336_672589936142462_303147548222446119_n

 

Sylvia was kind enough to answer some questions about her reading habits and her current projects…

Welcome Sylvia!

Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

My all time favorite author is Jane Austen and what I find most amazing about her writing is her characterization. Within a few pages, I feel like I know her characters as well as if we were old friends. Being able to make characters come alive like that is a special gift.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

I’ve found inspiration and soaked up advice from many different authors. I wouldn’t say I had one particular mentor per se, but my love for Mary Jo Putney’s books first gave me the courage to start writing, and I had the pleasure of meeting Suzanne Brockmann—who’s writing I love—about ten years ago. She was very encouraging to me as a newbie writer, and her words meant a lot to me.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

These authors aren’t necessarily new to writing but some books/series that have captured my attention lately include Eden Winter’s Diversion series, Jordan Hawk’s Whyborne and Griffin series and Angel Martinez’s Rarely Pure and Never Simple.

What book are you reading now?

I’m reading Wake Me Up Inside by Cardeno C.

What are your current projects?

I’m working on a Christmas short called Holly Jolly and the sixth book in my Wild R Farm series.

http://www.amazon.com/Unexpected-Trust-Silvia-Violet-ebook/dp/B00LU7JCXI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1406650575&sr=1-1&keywords=unexpected+trust

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

