#8Sunday, Weekend Writing Warriors: The Burning Sky #7

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome  back to Weekend Writing Warriors!

The Burning Sky #7

Lords of the Sky, it could be anything—an assassin, a broken messenger, a bomb, or a rich child’s toy. And me being me, Jonnie the Gypsy King, former first engineer of the decommissioned airship Helios and curious as a herd of cats, I became a cog in the mechanical’s story.

2.

I trotted back to the Penelope, fetched the crank, and got her running again. I double checked the hitch, rattled the door of my caravan to ensure it was locked and slid behind the wheel of the steam coach. I drove a little ahead of the mechanical and rolled to a stop. No one but the dingus and I had been on the road for hours. Looking both ways, east to west, no one else moved, by car or horse cart, on this sleepy Sunday afternoon. I picked up the mechanical and deposited it in the front seat of the car, where I’d previously laid a cloth to protect her interiors. Behind the wheel once more, we got underway.

 

Awesome writers here:

52.
4 thoughts on “#8Sunday, Weekend Writing Warriors: The Burning Sky #7

Leave a Reply

