Giveaway, Interview, Blog Tour: Hush by Jude Sierra

HUSH 900px COVER-Front

 

Author Name: Jude Sierra

Book Name: Hush

Release Date: May 19, 2015

Blurb:

Wren is one of “the gifted”—a college sophomore with the power to compel others’ feelings and desires. He uses his power as a game of sexual consent until Cameron, a naïve freshman, enters his life. As Cameron begins to understand his sexuality and gain confidence under Wren’s tutelage, Wren grows to recognize new and unexpected things about himself. Can their game become a relationship as the power shifts from teacher to student?

Pages or Words: 278 pages

Categories: Contemporary, Erotica, Fiction, Gay Fiction, M/M Romance, New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Excerpt:

Wren looks… different. His eyes are wide in what seems almost like surprise. His lips, darker than Cam’s ever seen them, tremble. Cam doesn’t need any of Wren’s abilities to catch that Wren is overwhelmed. The only thing Cam knows how to offer is what he himself would want.

“Kiss me?” he asks.

Beautifully, Wren doesn’t resist. His clothes are rough against Cam’s skin all those zippers are so cold where Cam radiates heat. When Wren drapes himself on top of Cam, his body is heavier than Cam had imagined. Wren kisses Cam softly, seeking something, and Cam wants to believe it’s from a feeling of closeness, something sweet like the gratitude he feels right now. He cannot believe he just did that—that he let Wren do that. Hulled and shaking, Cam lets his hands wander because even after that perfect storm of pleasure, there is an itch under his skin for more.

Sales Links: http://www.amazon.com/Hush-Jude-Sierra/dp/1941530273/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1426024550&sr=1-1&keywords=hush+jude+sierra

INTERVIEW WITH JUDE SIERRA

  1. What are some of your favorite books from your childhood? Are You There God, It’s Me Margaret, by Judy Bloom. It’s an excellent book on friendship and on what it’s like to be a young teenage girl going through the trials of puberty. I always loved the Orchard of the Crescent Moon, by Jenni Nimmo. It is beautifully written, drawing on Welsh mythology, about a girl named Nia. No one in her family or school think much of her; through the book she discovers her own special artistic talents. This book is a sequel to another story called The Snow Spider. Because we lived overseas (Brazil), I never got to read the prequel because it wasn’t available. Now that I think about it, I really should. In addition, I was a big Nancy Drew reader, as well as the traditional young girl standbys of my time – Babysitter’s Club and Sweet Valley High. I still have all of those books.

 

  1. When and why did you decide that you wanted to write M/M Romance? I did not discover M/M romance until I was 30 through a fan community. For the longest time I thought I was alone in my imagination and desire for M/M stories. Fan community is an amazing gift culture that encourages people to participate creatively, providing positive feedback and reception. I’ve written hundreds of thousands of words of fan fiction. There are incredibly talented writers in fan communities, and I got to read so much amazing fiction in that engagement. I have loved writing M/M fiction more than any kind I’ve ever written. Venturing into original fiction was a natural transition – I’d been writing original fiction in many forms for years and I have so many stories stored up in my mind I can’t wait to put on paper.

 

  1. Who are some of your favorite M/M Romance authors and why? Not to be biased, but honestly, I have so much respect for the other authors Interlude Press has published. They are astoundingly talented and I have loved each book published so far. I also am a huge fan of Racheline Maltese and Erin McRae who are prolific and talented writers. They are working on (amidst other things) a series called Love in Los Angeles that I am obsessed with. David Levithan writes wonderful YA. I am personally a huge fan of Boy Meets Boy and recommend it highly. I am also currently working through Tere Michaels’ books, which I’m enjoying as well.

 

  1. Describe your writing place (photo if you like). Oh my god the horror. It’s a desk shoved into the corner of the dining room. There is barely room for it, it’s right next to the table we eat at. It collects everything – mail that should be discarded, my 1st graders school work, random snack flotsam and a collection of cans of the sparkling water I am addicted to.

 

  1. What makes you want to write? People. Words. Through my studies as a poet, I have developed a love affair with language and the many things we can do with it. How we can play with it, break rules with it, shape moments and emotions. In fiction, I love taking people apart in my head, exploring their selves and motives and desires, and then putting them together on paper. As far as fiction goes, I am a sucker for happy endings and romance, but writing character exploration and intimacy and personal fears in order to really shape those happy endings is really where I’m happiest.

About the author:

Jude Sierra first began writing poetry as a child in her home country of Brazil. Still a student of the form, she has expanded her repertoire with her first novel, Hush.

She began writing long-form fiction by tackling her first National Novel Writing Month project in 2007, and in 2011 began writing in online fan communities, where her stories have thousands of readers.

Where to find the author:

www.Judesierra.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/JudeMSierra

Twitter: @judesierra

Goodreads Link: www.Goodreads.com/Jude_Sierra

Publisher: Consent, an imprint of Interlude Press

Cover Artist: Artist: Victoria A. with Cover Design by BuckeyeGrrl Designs


Tour Dates & Stops:

19-May

Wake Up Your Wild Side

Hearts on Fire

Multitasking Mommas

3 Chicks After Dark

The Fuzzy, Fluffy World of Chris T. Kat

20-May

The Novel Approach

Because Two Men Are Better Than One

Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words

MM Good Book Reviews

21-May

Velvet Panic

Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews

Bayou Book Junkie

22-May

Emotion In Motion

My Fiction Nook

Divine Magazine

25-May

Vampires, Werewolves, and Fairies, Oh My

Love Bytes

26-May

Prism Book Alliance

BFD Book Blog

27-May

Sinfully Addicted to All Male Romance

Amanda C. Stone

Cate Ashwood

28-May

Molly Lolly

29-May

The Blogger Girls

1-Jun

Rainbow Gold Reviews

Inked Rainbow Reads

Rafflecopter Prize: $25 Interlude Press Gift Card

Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Giveaway, Interview, Blog Tour: Hush by Jude Sierra

Leave a Reply

