#sunday8 Weekend Writing Warriors: The Burning Sky #12

wewriwa_square_2

Welcome Weekend Writing Warriors and Readers!

Follow this link to find more authors and their stories:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

This link will take you to our story so far:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

 

I stumbled out of the Penelope and fell to my knees as the sensation of falling filled my senses and made me want to hug the earth like a child its mother. The screaming wind in my ears sheared away the summer day. The stench of burning flesh, metal, and gases seared my nostrils as the good ship Starcatcher exploded around us. I crawled to the grass and fell face first to the ground. Inhaling the clean, green scent as I embraced the earth alleviated the shivering terror in my gut. I couldn’t open my eyes. If I looked up, a sky filled with flames and smoke would blind me.  Curling up like a worm around the terror and pain, I put my arms over my head to block it all out.

NorthPoint-Vintage-GraphicsFairy1

One thought on “#sunday8 Weekend Writing Warriors: The Burning Sky #12

Leave a Reply

