#8Sunday, Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #14

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Writing and Reading Warriors!

More Burning Sky and Jonnie the Gypsy King:

Our story so far….

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

Fly.

I’m a strong man, yet this strength went beyond anything I had ever experienced. The muscles in my back supported the wing structure, stopped my fall, and held my body up in the aether. I felt this strength inside me, at the core and the heart of me.

I did not fly alone. Another flew with me, someone I felt but could not see;  no matter how I twisted and turned in the aether, he stayed behind me and out of my field of vision. I flew, at times spiraling down, then catching updrafts of wind and riding them up.

Have peace, for now.

Blue sky

More authors and stories here:

49.

 

4 thoughts on “#8Sunday, Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #14

Leave a Reply

