#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #15

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Writing and Reading Warriors!

More Burning Sky and Jonnie the Gypsy King:

Our story so far….

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

Burning Sky:

My poor body lay huddled in the grass by the Penelope. A heart beat later, hot breath on my neck and a wet, coarse–was that a tongue? I opened my eyes and stared into the placid eyes of a heifer seeking the salty sweat on my skin.

“Shoo, you foolish heifer.” I sat up, and it nuzzled my hair, huffing into my ear as if sharing a secret joke with me. “Go to your mama, now.” I shoved her, and she tottered off toward the clang of cowbells.

I glanced at the sky.

grunge-vector-t-shirt-design-with-steampunk-heart_G1gKv-_d

One thought on “#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #15

Leave a Reply

