#8sentencesunday, Weekend Writing Warrior: Burning Sky #16

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Weekend Writers and Readers!

Follow the link above for more authors and stories 😀

The link below will take you to the earlier installments for this story:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

#16

The sun lay close to the horizon, the clouds stained pink, orange, and pale yellow, and the land around me had grown dark. I must have passed out or fallen into a deep sleep to have had such a dream or vision. In the past, I would have awoken from such a fit snappish and annoyed, but I felt calm and simply tired. I still had a way to go before I could lay my head down– a camp to set up and dinner to make. The possibility of Family finding me was always there.

I climbed into the steam couch and got moving again; it’s what I did. I hadn’t gone very far when I came upon a man sitting on a large stone leaning hard against his walking stick. I slowed the car down to get a better look. He was dark-haired, pale, and raised weary yet wary eyes to me. Distress was obvious on his face and tightened his handsome features into a grimace.

grunge-vector-t-shirt-design-with-steampunk-heart_G1gKv-_d

One thought on “#8sentencesunday, Weekend Writing Warrior: Burning Sky #16

Leave a Reply

