#8Sundaysentences #WeekendWritingWarriors: Burning Sky #19

wewriwa_square_2

Welcome Weekend Reading and Writing Warriors!

Follow this link for more authors and stories:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

The link below will take you to what has gone on before:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

“No, but I fear they will if I continue to lie about on the side of the road. I’m not hurt, just…weakened. I’ve been tramping about this beautiful countryside and succumbed to…whatever it is. Are you with a circus?”

I slid into the driver’s side. He had an odd accent, but I couldn’t place it. “No, why?”

“The—” He gestured with his thumb behind us.

“That’s where I live. It’s my home.” My home away from home, but I did not elaborate.

gypsycaravan

(photo credit: paleotool.com)

Leave a Reply

