#8Sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #20

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome to yet another weekend of stories and authors!

Follow the link above for a list of Writing Warriors.

Follow the link below for what’s gone on before in Burning Sky:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

*

“I apologize. I did not mean to offend. It is bright and lovely. It must be cunningly made.”

I laughed. “I’m not offended. It is very bright. Like a calliope, but it doesn’t make music.” Though that was a provocative thought, a traveling, singing house.

“Calliope? I do not…..” His dark head fell back against the seat and his eyes drifted closed. “I must sleep.”

“Rest easy, you’re safe with me.”

“Thank you, Jonnie.” He mumbled a few more words and fell silent.

wings-vector-element_Mkimxn8d

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

