Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #21

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Weekend Writers and Readers!

Follow the link above for awesome writers and their stories.

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

Burning Sky #21:

Follow the link below to read what has gone on before in Burning Sky.

I had apparently given him my name without acquiring his, but the light snoring from the passenger seat kept me from inquiring further. Luckily, just as the sun was about to abandon me for the night, my eye fell on a bright fluttering rag tied to a branch. I turned onto the path that it marked with relief and gratitude. Someone of the Family had been here before me and found a safe haven. With the rag, he or she communicated to the rest of us that it lay down this path. I eventually drove us into a clearing where a well stocked fire pit had been laid, as is our custom when we travel on, if possible. I left my passenger sleeping in the Penelope and got to work setting up camp.

emporiumoftheextrodinary

(photo credit: emporiumoftheextrodinary)

One thought on “Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #21

Leave a Reply

