Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #22

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Weekend Writers and Readers!

Follow the link above to find more authors and stories!

Here’s another installment for “Burning Sky”

Follow this link to read what went on before this quiet moment for Jonnie.

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

I love the night in the open, under the stars, the tree tops my roof, pine needles and soft moss my bed. I had an owl for company, one who demanded my name for a time, then gave up to hunt. Firelight reflected in the eyes of the night creatures, but they let me be. I had venison and mushrooms, payment for chopping a few cords of wood for a man, not Family, who had a broken arm. I cut this up and put it in the pot, added water and herbs, and set it to simmer over the fire. I made more than enough for myself and the stranger, as something told me I would have more company tonight. I rinsed out six clay cups and measured out tea. Unrolling a comfortable rug for visitors, I then sat on a stool by the fire to light and smoke my pipe; one of the bottles of beer was for me.

wings-vector-element_MJWPl2L_

2 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #22

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

