Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #23

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Writing and Reading Warriors!

My apologies for being so tardy today.

Here’s a little more Burning Sky, and this link below will take you to the beginning of Jonnie’s story.

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

~*~*~

When it was ready, I ate the wild stew and drank the beer. I liked this life enough, though some called me a coward and some a rogue. Sabotage had destroyed the Starcatcher and most of her crew, and the culprits never caught. Perhaps they had died along with the rest of us, a suicide mission. While some sought justice, others cultivated revenge, but my heart could not bear it. When I had finally healed, I had given my statement at the military hearing. Directly after, I and the Penelope took to the road. Family had found me then, and Family found me now.

wings-vector-element_Mkimxn8d

Follow more Weekend Writing Warriors here!

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #23

  1. Great statement…some call me a coward and some a rogue. You can learn a lot about a character with a sentence like that. I take it she is quite the complex character who is either perceived differently by different people or it depends on the side she show them. Excellent.
    History Sleuth’s Wewriwa Mystery

    Like

Leave a Reply

