#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #26

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome to another installment of Burning Sky, brought to you by the dedicated folks of Weekend Writing Warriors!

Click the link above to follow the word trail to awesome authors and their stories 😀

Click this link if you want to read Burning Sky to this point:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

#26

Not to worry, me’dear.” She smiled then, her teeth like a broken fence. I had a worrying tooth in the back of my mouth that could have used the touch of the whiskey too.

I nodded and waited. She nodded and waited, appearing uneasy.

“Get on with it, grandmother,” Rosida urged her quietly.

I didn’t look at him and kept my gaze on her. I felt his attention on me, his heated glance as if he were one of the flames in the campfire coming too close.

She held the deck out to me. I halved it, shuffled, and halved it again.

3730_2

(angelshop.com.ua)

3 thoughts on “#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #26

Leave a Reply

