#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #29

wewriwa_square_2

http://www.wewriwa.com/

Welcome Writing and Reading Warriors!

Follow the link above for more stories and authors 😀

This link will take you to the start of Burning Sky:

https://velvetpanic2.wordpress.com/burning-sky/

***

I wanted to merge both worlds. Most said it could not be done. I do not have the gift of the Sight like Tink, though we all have a drop or two. We paid attention to our dreams obsessively or the wiggle in the belly that says the horse is not as well as it could be or the trade is unfair. I did not need a wiggle in my belly to tell me that there was something wrong this evening by my campfire.

“Is this reading for me, Tink?”

She scooped them up with a curse, only to lay them down again. “This is your destiny, but it is the same destiny for every person I read for; they are ever the same at the end.”

I glanced at the last card again as she laid it down drawing in a harsh breath.

“The Burning Sky?”

NorthPoint-Vintage-GraphicsFairy1

3 thoughts on “#8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors: Burning Sky #29

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

