Hop for Visibility, Awareness, and Equality

HAPHOBIAUMBRELLA2016

http://hopforvisibilityawarenessandequality.blogspot.com/

International Day Against Homophobia, Transphobia, and Biphobia

May 17th

My project for the Hop isn’t ready yet, but I wanted to talk about my new blog, Rainbow Historical Connection, which will be a kind of crossroads, market and meeting place of various LGBTQA history and historical fiction related posts.

Authors with new historical and historical romance releases are welcome to contact me for promotional purposes, and there will be room for backlist promo, too.

rainbowhistorical at gmail dot com

I have a page set up for The Library, which will focus on research materials and websites.

The Author page will list writers who write in the historical rainbow.

Maybe an At the Movies page?

There will be a lot of reblogging of related posts and reviews, but I’m going to set it up so if you’re looking for a particular book and reviews, or subject matter, you might find direction here. Hopefully, I will find time to contribute my own blog posts and reviews.

Dedicated to the brave people of the past who dared to love in the long, dark eras of invisibility, intolerance, and hate.

And dedicated to the brave people of the present who are still fighting that fight.

Comment below for a random drawing to win one of three copies of my 18th century adventure/romance set in Tuscany, If I Were Fire, from Dreamspinner Press.

Fortunately or unfortunately, for the duration of the Hop, we’re in Rome, so I won’t be able to respond during most of the Hop. I’m going to have to catch up when we get back on the 21st.

I’d love some feedback on this idea 😀

pocket-watch-598039_1920

7 thoughts on “Hop for Visibility, Awareness, and Equality

  1. What a great idea! LGBTQ+ lit is a really broad category, and even within that, Romance as a genre is also broad. It’s nice to see some focus on a more specific topic. I don’t (usually) write historical, but I read it, and I’m glad to know I have somewhere to direct my fellow authors who *do* write historical.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Historical stories kind of take the back seat when compared to other genres in the m/m category. At least that seems the case to me so I think it’ll be a great move to bring some focus to that genre.

    Like

  3. This sounds like an awesome idea. I would love to see not only promo posts, but also posts similar to Jamie Fessenden’s post for this hop about Lincoln.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

