#rainbowsnippets: Last Dance #11

 winter-20248_640

(pixabay)

Welcome to another awesome Rainbow Snippets weekend!

Follow this link: RainbowSnippets

“Writers and bloggers: please post 6 sentences of LGBTQ+ fiction or a book rec on your blog or website and link to it here in the comments. Don’t forget to include a link back to the group in your post so your regular readers can follow it back and enjoy the snippetry!

Everyone: follow the links in the comments of this post to enjoy snippets from a cool group of writers and bloggers. You might find historical fiction, YA, something sweet or something spicy, but the common thread is that all main characters will identify as LGBTQ+. Comments and shares are always appreciated!

Please share on FB or Tweet using hashtag ‪#‎RainbowSnippets‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬”

<<~>>

Onward to another paragraph from one of my WIPs Last Dance: Watching Rocco, Joey is trying to get up the nerve to ask him to dance. But Joey sees the ghost of Donna Summer, which apparently heralds a seizure.

This is the last line from Last Dance #10: “Hey,” Rocco said and gave my shoulder a nudge with his broad one. Any harder, and he would have knocked me over.  “Are you okay?”

 

“This is my normal, I guess. Sorry.”

“Do you want to leave? I’ll give you a ride home.”

I got slowly to my feet; he rose with me. “I can take the bus.”

10 thoughts on “#rainbowsnippets: Last Dance #11

Leave a Reply

